Turning Over a New Leaf

See full size image

Today I had my final interview with Teach For America.

So… small update: I did make it to the next round, if you were following my last post; which you weren’t because I’m a bad blogger and don’t update my page like Scott H. Young my blogging inspiration.

Back to the turning of the leafs…. So yes! Today was my final interview. I spent the better half of last week preparing for it, and I feel like an enormous burden has lifted suddenly off my shoulders. I think the interview went well, but I will not hear back from TFA until Jan. 21st. I’m glad I put my best foot forward, and know the decision is out of my hands and that I can focus my attention on a new task….

My new task will be my job search. I went a little AWOL when I found out that I made it the final round for TFA – in a good way of course :p I am refocusing on the job thing now, and I have a couple of rocks that I can overturn this week. Hopefully I can align the stars somehow… and network myself into job.  I mean I am back in Texas! I should use my motherland’s natural resources, and i’m not talking about Mexican food and Mexican ladies <3,  for me… it is making the most from the networks I’ve built at St. Mary’s – my alma mater.

I hope you join next time and see where the leafs end up blowing <(*~*)>

~ by Joseph Garza on December 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
