Mobile Vampyr Post

I Heart Screenplays Take 2

Hello all :p This is my first mobile post… kind of cool huh?!

Back to the goods. Screenplay # 2: ” Carmilla,” a vampire tale set in rural France, circa 1800. The story revolves around two young and beautiful women, one of which is a vampire. The author, Sheridan Le Fanu, was one of the first to use a female for the protagonist and antagonist role, the result of which makes for some hot and steamy interplay.

Unfortunately it was not in the same format as the previous story I read in the same book, and it fell short; not in storyline, but in character development. The two main characters are left an enigma, and all that is seen is boring French pompous room stuff…. and trust me on the boring part. I waited for the action to start between the two women, but that was my 21st century reptilian brain speaking.

I realize only now how tough it is to write a post using my android, and so I bid you good day. Do come again.

~ by Joseph Garza on December 17, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
